The Student Executive Council (SEC) is the apex student body at XUB. The body is led by the General Secretary and consists of the Treasurer, Cultural Secretary, HRM Secretary, RM Secretary, Coordinators of the core, functional and interest committees, mess and hostel secretaries and the class representatives from BM, RM and HRM.This committee is the forum for discussion with the Vice-Chancellor, Registrar,Dean (Academics), Asst.Registrar (Administration) on issues affecting the student body in general. The primary function of the SEC is to facilitate the smooth functioning of all the student activities at XUB. Xpressions, the flagship annual b-school fest is hosted by the SEC.

Student Executive Council 2016 – 2017

(From left) Mr. Joshua Mark David (MBA- HRM Secretary), Mr. Pranay Sarkar (Treasurer), Saif Hasan Rizvi (General Secretary), Mr. Girija Prasad Nanda (Cultural Secretary), Mr. Satish Mohapatra(MBA-SM Secretary) and Mr. Devidutta Nayak (MBA-RM Secretary)