Governing Board of the Centre of Excellence in Fiscal Policy and Taxation

The Government of Odisha, Finance Department vide Notification No. 24102 dated 3rd Sept 2015 has constituted a Governing Body of the Centre of Excellence in Fiscal Policy and Taxation( CEFT) established in collaboration with Xavier University. The members of the Governing Body are as follows.

Shri R. Balakrishnan, IAS Chairman

Additional Chief Secretary, Finance Department
Government of Odisha

Fr. Paul Fernandes

Vice Chancellor
Xavier University

Dr. Michael Debabrata Patra

Executive Director
Reserve Bank of India

Dr. Tapas Sen

National Institute for
Public Finance and Policy
New Delhi

Shri Manoj Ahuja, IAS

Principal Secretary to Government,
Cooperation Department & Administrative Reforms

Government of Odisha

Shri Niten Chandra, IAS

Commissioner, Commercial Taxes
Government of Odisha

Smt. Ranjana Chopra, IAS

Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government
School & Mass Education Department

Government of Odisha

Shri Raj Kumar Sharma

Principal Secretary to Government
Steel & Mines Department

Government of Odisha

Dr.Asit Mohanty

Chair Professor,

CEFT Member Secretary

First Governing Board Meeting was conducted on the 5th of October, at 5PM, CEFT Office, XIMB, Bhubaneswar